China Post: 86 10 11185 EMS: 86 10 11183

Complaint

|

I have a package that arrived from Malaysia in the premises of Ems China for a few days and until then the package is still at the same point since its arrival in China according to the tracking number ,
EE050355973MY,
they did not deliver the package to the address indicated during the expedition and that I do not understand, could indicate to us where is the parcel that one can recover it.

79 Answer(s)

user
RV507219925CN -- How much time to delivered...
user
Hi Subash,

Packages sent to India by EMS are delayed due to the coronavirus and the clash between the two countries. It's still in China now. If you couldn't receive it in time, you need to contact the seller to reflect the problem and get a solution as soon as possible.
user
Hello, my package status isn't change from Sept 13, 2020 , what happen? Tracking is LZ301500916CN , i am the receiver
user
Hi My parcel is stuck from 7-March to 29-March on security check and returns pls. check
RE195198286CN
user
Hi ihsanulhaque1,

RE195198286CN didn't pass the check and was returned back for many times. It was returned back again now. You need to track it in the following days to see if it's normal. If it's returned back or you couldn't receive it in time, you need to contact the seller to reflect the problem and give you a solution.
user
hi please help me I have not received my parcel from china, I contacted to Pakistan post they said my parcel is still in Beijing. Tracking ID : CP305027737CN
user
Hi, I would like to inquire about my package. It has been in tranist about 39 days. Stated flight arrival on may 5th and has not updated since. My tracking number is EV969213614CN. Just would like to know where my package is. If it's not lost or how much longer I need to wait
user
I have 2 packages been sent from CN to Luxembourg and since 25/05/2021 there isn't any other information on tracking. Last information: Flight departure
Hiw can i get more information? I already contacted the seller but no news. Nr LZ869119593CN and LZ869119562CN. Thanks
user
My parcel why can't moving and can't update tracking it's last update May 7 I'm tired to waiting more days .
LZ830481988CN Is tracking number
user
LE184613135CN has not updated since 17/7 after it arrived in Shanghai EMS! It has already been half month, is it lost ??
user
My tracking number is UU207637146CN after it reached at distination U.K on 30th July it's stop tracking it's says that the parcel will handle by local post office but while I am trying to track at local post the tracking number is not available in their system so don't know what to do please help me out with the issue
user
My parcel AQ827688191CN supposed to of been delivered today at 14:57pm I'd like to know where to because someone has been in all day and we've checked our CCTV and still we haven't received it. No delivery person has been
user
Hi David,

According to the tracking information, AQ827688191CN was delivered on August 5. If you don't get it, you need to contact the seller to reflect the problem and get a solution as soon as possible. If the seller doesn't reply you, try to contact your bank or visa company to ask for a charge back. Or, open a dispute from the platform you buy it to get refund in time.

Number: AQ827688191CN
Package status: Delivered (30 Days)
Country: China -> United Kingdom
2021-08-05 14:57 Manchester, pitched
2021-08-03 14:57 Manchester, out delivery
2021-07-31 14:57 United Kingdom, mail in transit within the country
2021-07-27 14:57 United Kingdom, mail in transit within the country
2021-07-25 14:57 United Kingdom, mail in transit within the country
2021-07-21 14:57 United Kingdom, mail in transit within the country
2021-07-17 14:57 United Kingdom, mail in transit within the country
2021-07-11 14:57 United Kingdom, arrive in United Kingdom
2021-07-06 15:09 Dongguan City, arrived at the Dongguan Express Processing Center
2021-07-06 15:08 Dongguan City, leave the Dongguan International Business Department, the next stop (Shenzhen)
2021-07-06 14:57 Dongguan City, Dongguan International Business Department has received and sent, recruiter: He Wu, telephone: 19107691819
2021-07-06 14:57 Shenzhen Airport Site, departure from Shenzhen Airport Site
user
I ordered 2 parcels to be delivered by China post. Online it tells me both were delivered today. I can assure you I have not received anything. Tracking number for 1 item is AQ520351089CN. Where is my packages or is this a scam and I won't receive any of them
user
Hi Pat Duncan,

According to the tracking information, AQ520351089CN was delivered on August 25. If you don't get it, you need to contact the seller to reflect the problem and get a solution as soon as possible. If the seller doesn't reply you, try to contact your bank or visa company to ask for a charge back. Or, open a dispute from the platform you buy it to get refund in time.
user
The package LY850064408CN hasn’t moved in 3 weeks and there is no excuse. Where is it and why has it not shipped?
user
Where's package tracking # US198134347CN
user
As you have refused to answer my questions below in relation to AQ525156753CN I wish to make an official complaint, only you can provide the information, not the seller

1. Proof It was handed over to the Royal Mail
2. Proof that is was delivered to and to where
3. An explanation as to what information you possess that made you change the status to delivered.
4. As the item has never been searchable on the royal mail site can you please tell me why you think it has been delivered

Also take some responsibility you are the company that shipped the item
user
Yet again no response to my complaint, not only do you ignore complaints but you also have no respect for your customers.

Again I ask in relation to package AQ525156753CN
1. Proof It was handed over to the Royal Mail
2. Proof that is was delivered to and to where
3. An explanation as to what information you possess that made you change the status to delivered.
4. As the item has never been searchable on the royal mail site can you please tell me why you think it has been delivered
user
Yet again no response to my complaint, not only do you ignore complaints but you also have no respect for your customers.

Again I ask in relation to package AQ525156753CN
1. Proof It was handed over to the Royal Mail
2. Proof that is was delivered to and to where
3. An explanation as to what information you possess that made you change the status to delivered.
4. As the item has never been searchable on the royal mail site can you please tell me why you think it has been delivered
user
Yet again no response to my complaint, not only do you ignore complaints but you also have no respect for your customers.

Again I ask in relation to package AQ525156753CN
1. Proof It was handed over to the Royal Mail
2. Proof that is was delivered to and to where
3. An explanation as to what information you possess that made you change the status to delivered.
4. As the item has never been searchable on the royal mail site can you please tell me why you think it has been delivered
user
Yet again no response to my complaint, not only do you ignore complaints but you also have no respect for your customers.

Again I ask in relation to package AQ525156753CN
1. Proof It was handed over to the Royal Mail
2. Proof that is was delivered to and to where
3. An explanation as to what information you possess that made you change the status to delivered.
4. As the item has never been searchable on the royal mail site can you please tell me why you think it has been delivered
user
My package (Tracking Number UU237712923CN) has been stuck in Los Angeles for more than a month now. I want to know when I am going to get it.
user
I haven’t received my order and it has been over than a month and a half , it’s still in China ! I’d like to know when exactly will I get the order ?
Thankyou
Regards
user
Hello -- My package has been stuck in Customs since August 26th 2021.
This package needs to be delivered to the recipient so I can reeceive my refund for a defective item.
The recipient has been less than helpful in trying to obtain the package or enquire after it.
Please help :-(
Tracking number: RY275818425GB
user
My package said delivered successfully but have never received my package
user
Where is my order haven't had any updates on my parcel since 27th October it is way over time for delivery could you find my order thank you
user
Hello I have a package in Shanghai City in same place for over 2 months is there anyway to Please help ? Tracking LY901909914CN
user
Why is it my order it's not here yet now it's 58 days please tell me what's going on
user
I placed an order with yourselves and it has not arrived although the tracking I'd says it has tracker number EB759445220CN.
Can you please look in to this and replace.
Kind regards
Anne-marie Nolan

Related Questions

Where is my package? (2 replies)

I ordered UrbanPods headphones a month ago and they are still missing in some strange place in China.
too much time to wait and extra charge for a faster delivery paid unnecessarily
if my order does not arrive in a short time I will present a complaint to the authorities to proceed with the complaint and to obtain a refund

deliveryman behavior complaint (0 reply)

Hello,

about an order made on the Amazon.FR platform

We received a complaint from a customer, who informed us that the driver who took charge of the delivery of the package "6G57312351306" stole another package which was in the letterbox at the time of delivery.

Thank you to take the necessary actions.

Customer Complaint No Latest Update of Parcel (1 reply)

Hi there,
Would like to know the latest status of this parcel no: UJ643172843CN, it has been shipped out on last month (Oct) via China Post, please refer to system for more details. Unfortunately, the customer complaint that it still not yet arrived & didn’t get any latest status updates since 17 Oct 2020. Kindly verify this issue and get back to me ASAP. Thank you!

package (1 reply)

Answer This Question

'Questions and Answers' opens during working days(from Monday-Friday). You are not allowed to post or reply questions now. Thank you for your cooperation.
Thank you!Your answer has been posted successfully!